What people say

Kelsey of Brentwood, CA

...on Water Kefir Grains

“Love that these come fresh and not dried, so I can make kefir right away!”

Jen J. of Fergus Falls, MN

... on the USA Made Stoneware Complete Package

“I love this brewer! It is a beautiful addition to our kitchen, and it makes continuous brewing a snap! We are having a fun adventure brewing Kombucha ourselves, the only problem is keeping our little people out of it until it is ready (a problem I am happy to live with).”

Patience C. from Rhode Island

... on the Kickstarter Kombucha Kit from KKamp

“The kit was great… the scobys where very thick and healthy looking. Everything I needed to get brewing (except the vessel)… the support from Kombucha Kamp is fantastic, as is the forums on KomMunity. I was extremely happy with the kit.”

Rita P. from Minnesota

... on The Brew Now Kit

“The service is excellent, the SCOBY and starter tea made the best kombucha, and Hannah’s special tea blend is delicious.”

Edie from Charleston, SC

... on KKamp's Full Sized Kombucha Culture

“I am so happy to have found Kombucha Kamp. My SCOBY arrived super fast, and I love that it was a fresh one and I didn’t have to spend weeks rehydrating it.”

Bert Seager

... on Continuous Brew

“If you are thinking about brewing your own Kombucha – you need look no farther than this web site – and store. I live in Boston MA as far away from Hannah, the Kombucha Mamma, as you can get in the USA – yet I felt her support every step of the way.”

Jane Park

... on Continuous Brew

“I love seeing my CB kit…makes me feel like I am consciously caring for myself, which I am more convinced now than ever before that women need to do more of. My first batch was really simple, mostly due to really simply laid forth instructions.”

Alysia McDonough

... on Continuous Brew

“I love this continuous kombucha brewer. It is beyond awesome. All you have to do is make the tea and add it to the container and decant from the spigot and repeat. I don’t think it can get any easier.Also everyone loves my kombucha better than the store bought kind.”

Julie Akerman

... on Continuous Brew

“When I first started continuous brewing I was very nervous…but after getting the hang of it..I LOVE IT!!! I love that your brew is always ready to either drink right out of the spigot or to flavor for the second brewing process. The crock is beautiful sitting in my kitchen and there is virtually NO MESS!!!”

Sally Fallon

... on Continuous Brew

“I am set up with your continuous brew jug and making Kombucha again after many years. How much easier than the old method! Thanks for paving the way to getting us all making Kombucha in our kitchens again.”

Kelsey of Brentwood, CA
Jen J. of Fergus Falls, MN
Patience C. from Rhode Island
Rita P. from Minnesota
Edie from Charleston, SC
Bert Seager
Jane Park
Alysia McDonough
Julie Akerman
Sally Fallon

Kombucha Reviews and Testimonials

We feel so lucky to interact with such amazing people from all over the world every day. Below are just a few of the emails, testimonials and reviews we receive every day, which are such a blessing and remind us exactly what we are here for, to help and educate! To see more reviews, visit our store and click on any product.

05a-468x60---Banner-Flashing

Kombucha Kamp Reviews

On 3/4/2013 2:17 PM, sara@thepathoftruth.com wrote:
Name: Sara SchmidtE-Mail: sara@thepathoftruth.comSubject: – Essential Heating Belt

Message: Hi Hannah,

I\’ve been using my new heating belt for a few days now, and it works great! I\’m very happy with my new purchase. I set it up on a timer, as it really does get quite warm, even here in chilly Montana.

Thank you!

Sara

On 2/14/2013 2:24 PM, savesomedogs wrote: savesomedogs@yahoo.com
I wanted to write to you and say thank you for what your doing. I used to brew a few years ago and quit but have found myself going right back to it. Thank you again!

On 2/12/2013 4:51 PM, Kerry Hoffe wrote: kerryhoffe@gmail.com
Hello!

I just wanted to let you know that I have reviewed the SCOBY you sent to me, and don’t feel like I could possibly do it justice! I’m new to Kombucha culture, but even so, a SCOBY that was THAT thick and creamy – and that worked quickly, with a complete novice like me, really seems to be a superior product in every way!

We’re loving the booch – I don’t think I’ve ever tasted anything quite so delicious in my life.

Thank you for making this journey so easy, pleasant and wonderful – we love our SCOBY Momma and are so grateful that you shared her with us!

Best wishes to you,

Kerry

On 2/11/2013 12:18 AM, me77111@yahoo.com wrote:
Name: Randy

E-Mail: me77111@yahoo.com

Subject: – Thank You!

Message: I got my 2 pack of SCOBYs 5 days ago and my first 2 batches of KT are nearing completion (the smell is amazing in the bedroom that I\’m using to brew!). I wanted to thank you for the personal touches that you made on the receipt, and the free tea and bag! I can tell you care very much for your customers. Here soon I\’m going to buy one of your nifty barrels for some continuous KT. Cheers! 🙂

On 2/4/2013 4:27 AM, klaud tds.net (klaud@tds.net) wrote:

thank-you very much for talking with me on the phone and giving me the videos. I watched them and you made it look so easy, it gave me more confidence.
I dreamed about making Kombucha the night after speaking to you but somehow in my dream, I made it with commune wafers. I did it in the wrong sequence and I called you and you told me “every little things go to be alright.” I had to laugh the next morning when I remembered it. I rolled you, kombucha, my relgion, and Bob Marley all into one great dream.
Thanks again for all the support
Kathy

On 1/27/2013 11:24 AM, kayeubanks@hotmail.com wrote:

> I just tasted my first batch of continuous brew after 11 days, and it was absolutely perfect. Now I am second fermenting with cranberry juice and your chai flavoring. This is so easy and fun! Thank you Hannah! Kay in St. Petersburg, FL

On 1/26/2013 12:11 PM, samalfieri@gmail.com wrote:
Name: Sam Alfieri

E-Mail: samalfieri@gmail.com

Subject: – Got my first SCOBY!

Message: Hi Hannah!

I just got my first SCOBY today and am very excited to start brewing! Also a little nervous, but hopefully I\’ll get the hang of things.

Thank you so much for obviously taking the time to package my order and leave stickers and notes. I noticed that on the back of my order invoice there were some instructions about a seminar. It took me a few glances to figure out that it was completely unrelated to my order and that you had printed off my invoice on scrap paper! I was delighted to see that – it\’s all too rare that people actually reuse paper, instead opting to throw it out or, at best, recycle it. Thank you for being environmentally conscious and doing good business at the same time! I appreciate the extra effort.
Best,
Sam Alfieri

On 1/16/2013 1:32 PM, Taylor, Gillian wrote:

I had watched every video I could find on your site before I made my purchase. I wanted to make absolutely certain I had all my bases covered because I was so very nervous about brewing my own. By the time I received my kit I felt certain it would be a success.. and it was J

On 1/2/2013 7:32 AM, Susan OMalley wrote:

Hi Hannah,

It’s going great! I bottled up my first batch yesterday and have my second batch brewing now. My new scoby I thought was nice and thick and the kombucha tasted great and was even a little carbonated. I did put different flavorings in my bottles so am letting them go for a few days because I like the extra flavor and carbonation.

The timing was perfect as I bottled my first batch on New Years Day!

Thank you so much for getting me started. I can see this is going to be a part of my life now.

Best wishes in the new year.

Susan

05a-468x60---Banner-Flashing

On 1/1/2013 10:10 AM, pascale pryor wrote: pascalemancon@yahoo.com

Good morning Hannah, just a note to let you know that our continuous brew Kombuchas are coming along nicely. We received 3 scobys for Christmas eve (perfect timing since that was my present to my 23 years old son and to my daughter’s boyfriend) I appreciated the fact that you sent the 3 scobys in separate bags, it made it much easier to deal with (and wrap 🙂 ) since they went to 3 different houses. Mine lives in a 2.4 gallon clear glass container with a chromed plastic spigot (the spigot I got from you is too big to fit the hole). She lives on top of the refrigerator for now (warmer there) with a thin tight weave cloth (and rubber band) that covers the entire container. I made only 1 gallon of tea to start and I thought I will add another gallon in a few days. she made a still very thin but beautiful baby on the entire surface of the tea (about 9″ diameter), so I think she must be happy. If I pour more tea over the top of the baby will I upset its growth?
My son Nathan’s scoby and Isaac’s scoby live in 2.5 gallon? ceramic containers. Nathan’s also has a beautiful baby growing in 2 gallon of tea. He used more sugar than you recommended. Isaac’s scoby doesn’t show much sign of life yet but his house is cooler and he started 2 days after the other 2. He also added his scoby to 2 gallons of tea but with the recommended amount of sugar. Both boys used the scoby scurts I made for them but in a cool but not as full proof way against fruit flies as you recommended.
I taste my kombucha every day to monitor the progress (almost ready!…) Nathan uses the PH strips to monitor changes and Isaac waits patiently. I forwarded your info to both of them.
Nathan is the one who came up with the idea of making kambucha, I found your website.
This is by far the best Christmas present I came up with in years. It is a wish for health, for sharing and self reliance, a gift of life and love. thank you Hannah for providing such a perfect gift.
PS: Thank you also for all the clear and simple info you’re providing.
Pascale

My Students! (aka My Teachers!)

Hi Hannah,

I want to thank you first for your incredible website. It is so in depth and comprehensible for first time brewers. I found many other websites that just had too much information, and I found it intimidating. Your website/blog answered all my questions and taught me more in a way that was easy for someone who does not know anything about Kombucha other than it is supposed to be really good for my body, and it tastes great!

I’m really looking forward to brewing my own, and I can assure you that any future brewers I meet will be directed to your website.

Thanks so much,
Ben
—————————————-
I love your suggestion that giving thanks to the Kombucha is recommended. While my batch was brewing I would chant over the container. When I did, the mixture would emit a burst of Kombucha fragrance into the room.

Thanks for your work.

Judy Siccardi
————————————–

I have not been sick other than a few minor sniffles since I started incorporating probiotics and fermented foods into my diet about 3 years ago. I truly believe that probiotics and fermented foods are a miracle cure for the 21st century. I talk about probiotics to anyone who will listen to me. Thank you for promoting this easy/relatively inexpensive way to good health!
Thank you again–Kathy
————————————————–

“I love Kombucha. I drink about 3/4 cup every morning when i wake up. It helps me to open my eyes and actually helps to defog my brain that early in the morning. I work very long hours and I’ve noticed Kombucha helps me to focused throughout the day. I also suffer from IBS (used to suffer from it until Kombucha that is) and with my long work days I now can feel healthy all day thanks to the balancing effect it has on my body.
My skin is clearer, my hair shinier and I don’t fluctuate with my weight as much as I used to.

E.W.”
————————————————–

“Hi Hannah!

I thought the class was wonderful, informative and great fun! I really appreciated the clarification and tips. You are the perfect teacher, as you seem to be very attuned to the kombucha. I also like that you added the deeper dimension to making the brew.

We all appreciated your kindness, joy and easy-going manner! I am definitely inspired to start the process again (and not to throw away my vinegar K if it goes that way again).

I would rate the class a 9.95, only because I would like to know more history about the the use of kombucha around the world. Maybe that would take too long. In that case, a 10!

Much love to you – it was a joy to meet you in person. And much success in all your endeavors.

With love,

Ellen”
———————————————————–

“Dear Hannah,

Kombucha Kamp was a blast! I have to admit that I wasn’t even sure what kombucha was before I signed up (though I was intrigued), and now, I’m a full-fledged kombucha fan! I learned so much from you about how to brew kombucha, how to make different flavors of kombucha, how easy and economical it is to make kombucha at home, how unnecessary it is to buy it in the store, and, most importantly, how fun it is to make kombucha! I now have it brewing in my kitchen which makes for interesting conversation every time I have a houseguest! And, of course, I drink it every day which makes me feel so good.

Your passion for kombucha and your deep knowledge about the drink is incredible — I’ve never seen anything like it! Thank you so much for such a great class… I had no idea I would have such a wonderful time and learn so much!

Cheers!

R.A.”

05a-468x60---Banner-Flashing

Thank you for taking the time to do this for me. It is weird, but I have been doing it for so long in that spot and just recently had growth problems. I will have to give it a try though. I just need to find a spot that is like you suggest but not were my husband can smell it. He says it stinks 🙂 My daughter and I are the current drinkers. I can occasionally get my sons to drink it. Mark will if he suffers from constipation, and my other one will if he gets acid reflex at bedtime. He is only 6 but if his meals are not well balanced or he eats too many hot dogs, he will have acid reflex. He likes them so much he will take cold hot dogs out of the frig and eat them. I know have to remind him that not all food is good. I will let you know if the the problem continues, Susan
—————————————————–

Thanks Hannah, looking forward to starting my own brew. I’ve been
making my own kefir for the last year or so but I think this is a
fermented drink that can be shared with other people including
those with dairy intolerance. By the way, I love your videos!

Eileen
————————————————-

fabulous class… I learned a TON. On my second brew and loving it!
Barbara Cole Gates
———————————————–

Thanks for responding to my Twitter add (neocapitalist)! I tried to respond via Twitter, but couldn’t.

I just thought I’d let you know that I’ve bookmarked Kombuchakamp! What an awesome job you’re doing educating the world about kombucha. I am a new consumer of it, have been drinking GT Dave’s for only 3 months, and have experienced some really wonderful benefits already. Most importantly, I’ve been able to improve my sleep (I have bouts of insomnia).

Some day, with your website’s help, I will start brewing my own! GT Dave’s Kombucha still hasn’t made it back on store shelves here in Chicago.

I will definitely sign up for the newsletter and hope to participate in the other social media/networks as well. As far as sharing my story about my experience with Kombucha, I will write about it soon!

Cheers!

Martin
——————————————-

Appreciate the update about GT’s Kombucha.
Take care!
Martin Soler
———————————————–

Hi, Hannah!
I was a loyal consumer of GT’s Kombucha, so it was a nasty shock when they disappeared from the shelves. Drinking Kombucha helped me in so many ways; it helped clear up a re-occurring sinus infection (I took antibiotics, but it kept coming back worse. After discovering Kombucha, the last time it went away, it didn’t re-occur.) It took away my depressive moods, it took my appetite way down, and increased my energy level. I dedicated a large portion of my food budget to buying it.

Saturday, I received my first Kombucha kit, and brewed my first batch of Kombucha. I’m enclosing a picture I took today – it’s just day 2 and my Scoby has grown so much! I’m really looking forward to being self-sufficient about making my own Kombucha.

I’ll keep you posted about my progress. Thanks for being you.

Echo
———————————————–

Hi Hannah:

This my first bit of input, and I am grateful for the opportunity to share my (sort-of) personal experience with the Kombucha tea.

When I was first introduced to this amazing but weird drink, I was told that a lot of its positive properties and benefits haven’t even been explored yet. Well, she didn’t know how right she was! Once I was drinking it on a regular basis, I noticed that my weight was dropping (YAY!)

My mother-in-law was suffering from diabetes, multiple allergies, such as latex along with many others, and cataracts. So I shared my “secret drink” with her just to see if it could help her. At the time I didn’t know very much about the Kombucha tea—only how to make it. I was, by the way, taught to not let any metal touch the culture and during all parts of the preparation process after the brewing of the black tea, so I always wore gloves or took my rings off to handle it.

Well, long story short, after a few weeks, once she started drinking the fermented tea my mother-in-law started noticing that she was not using her insulin as much, was taking less doses of her allergy medication, and even her cataracts were getting better to the point where she could avoid surgery on her eyes as long as she drank the yummy drink. (She thought it tasted like peach cider.)

This was 13 years ago. In the transition of moving from the state we were living in to Michigan, where we are now, my culture was lost (10 years ago). I have put on a lot of weight due to hypothyroidism and much less mobility due to an auto accident, so I MUST HAVE another Kombucha “shroom” for making my magic drink again. This was the first contact I have had since then (found it on the internet, of course), so I intend to get another one ASAP.

Thank you so much – Sondra Cox

05a-468x60---Banner-Flashing

Much appreciated Hannah!
Glad to see you do what you do!
Spread the knowledge, and the love!
Amanda
—————————-
@PhexTwin
Now that I have learned to flavor my homebrew komucha all is right with the world. Thanks @kombuchakamp
——————————-
@MintHoneyPGoods
@kombuchakamp thanks! I was actually watching your videos today on YouTube… Very helpful!
———————————–
LCCotter
@kombuchakamp thank you Hannah for your tips. I did it! yea!
———————————-

Hi Hannah…

I received my SCOBY today, thank you for the quick turnaround time! I am to the point where I can no longer wait for the whole Kombucha recall thing to resolve itself. I am very excited to try my first brew and get back on my Kombucha regimen.

Tim O’Neill
————————————-

Dear Hannah, Thank you for all the info. I am ordering from you after having tried to brew from another company starter but failed due to a lack of clear instructions. I was nervous about trying again but really do want to brew my own Kombucha and share with friends. Thank you for the preliminary info as this has already restored confidence. I look forward to receiving my Kombucha starter from you. Jill
—————————————–

(T)hanks for keeping such an informative and resourceful blog going. I will have to keep tabs on it now (no pun intended..get it, tabs). I too live in the LA area, so I think it may be a good way to find out about events here, etc. Thanks for your help!
Jake

——————–
From: “LAURA”

DO U KNOW MY STORY HUH?? IS IT ABOUT MY BLACK SPOT THAT I HAVE FOR 30 YEARS AND IT KEEP GROW BIGGER AND BIGGER FROM SMALL WHITE SPECK AND IT TURN BLACK AND IT KEEP ON GROW ON MY FACE TILL I USE KOMBUCHA IT GONE IS THAT RIGHT ?? SURE U CAN GAVE AWAY MY STORY AND GOOD LUCK IT IS NOT MY IDEA I GOT HELP FROM U THANK U AND I WANT IT AGAIN I HAVE BLACK SKIN IN OTHER PLACE

MY SON RON HAS CANCER BY EYES AND IT WAS REMOVE THREE WEEK AGO HE HAS IT FOR LONG TIME TILL HE COULDN’T TAKE ANYMORE BECAUSE IT IS NEAR EYE THAT BOTHER HIM DR TAKE IT AND FOUND IT IS CANCER HE SAID MUST REMOVE BEFORE TOO LATE DR GOT ALL IN TIME RON HAS OTHER BLACK SPOT DR IS KEEPING EYE ON THEM IF GROW WILL REMOVE

MY BEHIND LEG NOW START TURN BLACK YES I KEEP SCRATCH BUT NOT DEEP ENOUGH JUST EASY THAT IS WHY I NEED KOMBUCHA FOR MY BLACK SPOT THIS TIME I WILL TAKE CARE OF KOMBUCHA MUSHROOM SINCE I LIVE HERE NO MORE MOVE AROUND EASY TO TAKE CARE OF THEM EASY TO WATCH OVER MUSHROOM
LOVE U
——————————————————

Hello Hannah,
Thank you so much for your wonderful helpful website! It’s provided so much help in my foray into Kombucha-making!
————————————————

Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much! I deeply appreciate this and have been telling everyone about your fabulous scoby! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I am so excited! We are going to brew tonight!!! hooray!! I cannot wait!

thank you so much again!

You are the best.

warmly,
Kristy
————————————————

i want to thank you so much for your earlier help.
Darren
———————————————-

Thanks , you ROCK and so does Kombucha . Love your tips and info , I just started brewing and could use all the info.
———————————————-

Hannah,

Thank you so much for quick reply.
Phew! Relief..

Certainly there has been enough information for me to figure out on my own…but sure helps to receive confirmation.

I really appreciate your getting back to me. And I will be reading through your blog spot for all those pointers to address issues as they come along.

Marca
————————————————-

Oh my goodness!
Thank you, Hannah for all the special attention.
How lovely! I’ll adhere to your instructions…we’ve done this twice before, and each time, we feel so great—then I get scared!
Thank you for helping me understand the ‘in’s and out’s’…sometimes it feels like when we try to take our health back, that it’s a battle!
love never fails,
Carol Jusko
—————————————————–

Hi Hannah,
Thanks for your response! I appreciate your expert advise!
Mary

05a-468x60---Banner-Flashing

Hey Hannah,

I picked up a scoby from you a couple of weeks ago and I wanted to let you know that my first batch of tea came out beautifully!

Many blessings and thanks again!

-kendra f
—————————————————–

Aloha Hannah,

Thank you I just received the kombucha and I am very excited to the idea of growing a whole new family.
Mahalo for your help
Stephanie

————————————————–

Hi Hannah,

Thank you very much for the Kamp, we had a great time. We were completely giddy all the way home and started our brew as soon as we got there.
Be well,

Nich
——————————————————

oh, THANK YOU! This helps tremendously and once I tap into the videos, I’m sure I’ll have even more confidence to jump right in. Of course I have a vested interest in giving the kit as a gift as I’m hoping to get some brew out of it!

Big thanks, Hannah!

Sarah
————————————————-

Hello Hannah!

Thank you again for the Kombucha starter kit, my first batch is just over half way done and is already looking and tasting great!
I hope you are having a wonderful holiday, and thank you again for all your help and services!!!!!! =)

Anthony
—————————————————

Hello Hannah,

I received the scoby yesterday and immediately put it in a glass jar. Thank you for the fast delivery.

Halah
————————————————————

Hi Hannah,

Thanks for the great kamp a few weeks ago, Nich and I are brewing some great kombucha currently and I’m already quite sure I’m gonna need to have a few batches brewing.
–Neal Von Flue
———————————————

I love your site!

Thank you,

Dawn
———————————————
Rob – @formerfatguy said… For years I’ve been teaching people that digestion is the most energy consuming thing the body does. When digestion is improved, that energy is released to do other things ie: cleansing and detoxification.

I LOVED reading that you are of the same opinion.
——————————————————
Christy said… I’ve been brewing k-tea at home for 2 years. I love how inexpensive it is to make at home vs. buying the commercial brews. I think mine tastes better too. 🙂
——————————————
Ginger said… I’m so glad to find this blog. My first batch is in the pantry. Your video Kombucha Kamp was really helpful. Thank you so much!
———————————-
Simone said… Wow – I’m blown away by your blog post! You brought to light everything I needed to hear and be reminded of. I read somewhere that we’re given struggles so that we can find our way back to the important lessons of life – like the realization that life is a a process and we are constantly growing and our true purpose is to share our gifts with others.
You certainly share your gifts with us, and you are a lovely soul.
I’m brewing some tea today and I will meditate on your blog and remember to enjoy the process.
You really have been “discovered” – in so many other positive ways!
xo Simone
————————————
Teeth Whitening Gel said… Great Site – really useful information
—————————————
Kombucha Kamp was absolutely amazing! And it’s true what you say, “If you can brew a cup of tea, you can make Kombucha!” You are lovely! -xo Simone

05a-468x60---Banner-Flashing

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF